May 17, 2024, 04:53:47 PM

Author Topic: Togorah support cards (Divine Protection and Circle of Lightning)  (Read 3369 times)

Drexel78

• New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Togorah support cards (Divine Protection and Circle of Lightning)
« on: September 28, 2014, 06:49:35 PM »
Hey, was thinking about making a fun deck with Togorah, Forest Sentinel. I am kinda new to the game, have not seen any decks running this card, I guess it is for the simple reason that it is sub-par. Anyways, here are my questions:

Q1: Can I put a Divine Protection on the tree, giving -1 attack die to all attacks in combination with the vigiliant trait?

Q2: Can I put a Circle of Lightning on the tree, utilizing the damage barrier against all melee attacks with the vigilant trait?

Cheers

GeorgeFalcon

• Playtester
  • New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
  • It's impossible to channel 1.21 Gigawatts!
    • View Profile
Re: Togorah support cards (Divine Protection and Circle of Lightning)
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2014, 10:56:30 AM »
Yes on both, Divine Protection says on the top for legal targets Living Creature,  so it is okay. And the Damage Barrier says corporeal creature so again they both work. Vigilant just means he/she is always guarding regardless of what action it takes.
  • Favourite Mage: Sortilege Wizard
Roads for what we're playing we don't need roads.

Boocheck

• Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • Banana Stickers 3
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2014, 12:04:50 PM »
But when he is attacked for a first time, guard is taken away and he did not recieve another. right?
  • Favourite Mage: Bloodwave Warlord
I am one with the force, the force is with me! (Warlord is still my fav mage ;) )

Drexel78

• New Mage
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2014, 12:23:17 PM »