Do I have the right color Status Cubes?
The Mage Wars® Core Set rulebook incorrectly lists 8 status cubes: 3 red, 3 blue and 2 black. The Core Set will come with 8 status cubes, however, the colors will be 6 black and 2 red. Each player gets 4 cubes, 3 black, and 1 red. Use the black markers to keep track of your Life, Channeling, and Mana Pool totals. Use the red marker to keep track of your Mage's current damage.
Is my Priestess missing a Geyser?
The Mage Wars® rulebook incorrectly lists the Starting Spellbook for the Priestess on page 38. Instead of 1 Geyser in her attack spells, she should instead have 1 Jet Stream. Without this change, players would be unable to build the default Priestess and Beastmaster starter spellbooks simultaneously.
Can I build all four Mages at once?
When choosing which cards to include in the set, we had some tough decisions to make. If we made it possible to simultaneously build all 4 Mages at the same time, we would have to cut some cards out in order to include the extra cards required. Since Mage Wars is sold as a 2-player set, with only 2 spellbooks, we decided to make it possible to only build any 2 Mages at one time. By doing this we were able to include several additional cards, including some cool legendary creatures and conjurations that otherwise would have to be left out.